Girly Girl Guilty Pleasure

So one of my guilty pleasures right now is the TV show “Once upon a Time.”  I have been eagerly awaiting the release of this TV series on DVD. Okay let’s be honest, for months I had been basically foaming at the mouth! I of course ordered it for our library, and was simply giddy with excitement when it came in. Anyone who knows me well enough will tell you that this show was MADE for me! I love fairy tales, happy endings, costumes, and of course the world of fantasy that takes me away from my current life once in awhile. So enter a television show about fairy tale characters, and BOOM! You’ve got a match made in heaven!

This show breaks the mold in my opinion for all the following reasons. First, it is original. Why would I want to watch a show that repeats the same old stories that I already know about Cinderella, Belle, Rumpelstiltskin, Red Riding Hood, and of course the main characters Snow White and Prince Charming? Add the aspect of flashes between the characters lives in our modern day world void of magic, and that of their lives in their magical land of origin, truly keeps me intrigued.

And what probably keeps me hooked the most you may ask? The aspect of true love and of course a happy ending, this being the sole focus of what Snow White and her Prince Charming are trying to achieve.

What woman doesn’t want a Prince Charming of her own, and of course a happy ending?  I don’t want to go into too much detail about this fantastic show because I highly recommend you watch it on your own, but I will put my cards on the table and say I may be a tad bit biased.

Receiving no TV stations and having too slow of internet at home, I have comfortably settled into sitting in the local coffee shop  once a week and blissfully watching my show on my laptop while enjoying drinking coffee, tea, or my current favorite, hot caramel apple cider.

So I will continue to happily watch how my fairy tale character’s lives unfold, and whether or not they find their happy endings despite the evil queen. I am lucky to have no evil queen in my life, so hopefully there is a happy ending around the corner for me too!

Leave a Reply

