Dream Big!

Okay, so dreaming (especially daydreaming) I am really good at! I love to imagine how I want my life to turn out, what situations I want to happen, and who I will meet. Now this is one type of dreaming, more based in fantasy, but there is another type of dreaming that is more goal based. I must say I am good at this one too. Both do go hand-in-hand I believe. It is fun to dream, regardless if it’s fantasy or goal oriented. Sometimes our greatest fantasies actually become reality.

Now I must say I never really dreamed I’d end up where I’m at now in my life. It was never a dream to leave Colorado behind and live in Iowa, never a dream to work at Wal-Mart for nine months, and I can honestly say at some points in my life I never dreamed I’d graduate from college, let alone with a double major.

But yes, I am living in Iowa and it has been a great experience getting to live in another part of the U.S., and I wouldn’t take it back. I even wouldn’t take back the time I spent working at Wal-Mart. I made many friends there, and it’s challenges made me grow as a human being. Above all, despite all my struggles with school throughout life, I graduated in December 2007 with an Associates of Arts degree, and in July 2011 with a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology and Human Services. Obtaining my Bachelors degree was full of personal hurdles, as well as going to school through an all online school that consisted of highly accelerated classes. But I did it, even making Dean’s list twice, graduating with two academic medals, and a 3.6 GPA.  But best of all is I still have big dreams for the future. What would our lives be like without hopes, goals, and dreams?

I still have big dreams for the future as well. I just got full-time at my current library job, and should hopefully be starting my new hours sometime soon, I look forward to hopefully start school next fall to get my Masters in Library Science, to meet my soul mate and get married, to take vacations and travel, start a family, and to just live my life to the fullest. These are my dreams. Simple, and sweet. And just remember sometimes the things you never dreamed of happening to you, can actually be better than what you had dreamed of!

2 thoughts on “Dream Big!

    • Thank you! I am very proud, and feel more prepared for grad school since it will all be online as well. I am just not looking forward to the homework again. Thank goodness it’s only for two years though, and part-time instead of full-time.

Leave a Reply

