Imagination, will it actually take me where I want to go?

After reading a magazine yesterday I began to feel a little under the weather. It was chock full of pictures of adoring couples, marriages, and new babies. I wanted all those things! I know many people younger than me who are happily married, have kids, and own their own home. Wow, talk about making me feel old! I guess at this point I thought that was where my life would be. I suppose guesses aren’t always accurate though because look, here I am living in Iowa, a place I never imagined I would end up!

Enter how my wildly, overactive imagination has been kicking in. I have been dreaming about meeting my soul mate when I go back to Colorado for a week over Christmas. Specifically, I would love to see the guy I had a giant crush on when I moved here to Iowa. See what an impression he made, after four years I can still vividly remember him! Who knows, maybe it will happen. Believe me way weirder and ironic stuff has happened to me before! So for now I will just sit tight, ride the roller coaster of life, and believe that the perfect guy for me is waiting in the wings, just hanging around for the perfect time to make his appearance. For now I will settle for sitting here and watching “Father of the Bride” and “Father of the Bride part II.” Ironic, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

