Yes, I’m One of Those Twilight People

So yes, I am one of those people, a Twilight lover. Team Edward!!! I was introduced to it 4 years ago when it first came out by a friend. Had she never invited me, as of now we wouldn’t be best friends. I am slipping though, Breaking Dawn Part 2, the last installment in the movie franchise,  just came out almost two weeks ago and I haven’t been to see it yet. Every other movie I saw in the theaters with my friend more than once. I think once we actually watched one of the movies 3 (or was it 4?) times. I went the original Twilight’s release at midnight, as well as New Moon’s at midnight. Never again after that because I got seriously stampeded by a bunch of crazy teens (or is it tweens?) that night, ha ha! Being pinned up against a door as said teens swarmed to get in the entrances cured me of midnight showings. I am in my late twenties, I am too old for a mob mentality over a movie. For now I am secretly hoping the new one will be in the $2 theater when I go home for Christmas, if not it will just be extra special when I see it on DVD! In the mean time I will share some of my favorite scenes with you.

The epic scene where Edward saves Bella from an out of control car. The start of an undying love story.

Looks of amazement, and seriousness after Edward Saves Bella’s life.

The scene where Bella confronts Edward about being a vampire. Yeah, she does all this in the middle of the woods. A little stupid, no?

Stealing a sweet moment at their wedding.

Edward saying goodbye to Bella because he feels he causes too much trouble and harm in her life.

Not only do I love this scene because it has my dream car in it, a Volvo XC60, but also because it is Edward's memorable entrance scene in

Not only do I love this scene because it has my dream car in it, a Volvo XC60, but also because it is Edward’s memorable entrance scene in “New Moon.”

Rivalry between werewolf and vampire. I believe in this scene Jacob points out that he is “hotter” than Edward. He means this actually in the temperature sense, but you could totally say it in the looks department too.

I have a thing for guy’s in sunglasses, so I love this scene! Edward and Bella first go public with their relationship at school here.

“Stupid shiny Volvo owner!” Now a classic line.

Taylor Lautner reportedly packed on 30 pounds of muscle so he could keep his role as Jacob in

Taylor Lautner reportedly packed on 30 pounds of muscle so he could keep his role as Jacob in “New Moon.” I would say all his work paid off, and many a girl thought so too.

One thought on “Yes, I’m One of Those Twilight People

Leave a Reply

