Relaxation, Come to Me!

Even though I have been stuck in bed with an injured knee, you’d think I’d be relaxed, but not so. With so much free time, a lot of it is spent fearing and going over all the stresses in my life, a horror movie playing through my head. Injuring my knee in and of itself is a major stressor since it put a damper on me finding work for the time being. I am looking at a minimum recovery time of 6-8 weeks. My orthopedist stressed the word “minimum.” So for the time being I could use some relaxation. Where do I find relaxation? In writing these blogs, taking naps with the heating pad on my stiff neck, watching my favorite TV shows and movies, reading, and enjoying a hot cup of tea or coffee. After finishing this blog I think a nap is in order, read some of my book, watch some TV, and try and tune out the fears parading through my brain.

So here are some tranquil pictures, hopefully seeing them may induce some peace and relaxation?

Tranquility on the pier

How can you not find a baby sleeping with puppies not cute and relaxing?

Girl time at the beach

Music+Sunshine+ A smile= happiness and peace of mind

2 thoughts on “Relaxation, Come to Me!

  1. Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Spending some time and actual effort
    to produce a very good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

Leave a Reply

